ما هي أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم؟ و 10 أسباب للعيش هناك

  • بواسطة الخيل للوساطة العقارية
  • قبل٪ s
  • بودروم
  • 1
أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم
أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم

إذا كنت ترغب في الانتقال إلى تركيا وتعيش حياة مريحة ، فهناك الكثير أسباب للعيش في بودروم. كانت بودروم ذات يوم عبارة عن مجموعة نائية وهادئة من قرى الصيد على ساحل بحر إيجه ، وقد اكتشف الغرباء جمالها الطبيعي الجامح في الستينيات. سرعان ما أصبحت حكايات هذه المنطقة الجميلة فيروسية وبدأ السياح في ضربها موجة تلو الأخرى. على مر السنين ، أظهرت بودروم نموًا عميقًا وأصبحت واحدة من أكثر مدن المنتجعات شهرة في الريفييرا التركية. في هذا المقال سنتحدث عنه 10 أسباب للعيش في بودروم و إيجابيات العيش في بودروم. اقرأ معنا.

لماذا يحب الأجانب العيش في بودروم؟

لماذا يحب الأجانب العيش في بودروم
لماذا يحب الأجانب العيش في بودروم

في الوقت الحاضر ، احتفظت بودروم بسحرها التركي القديم وجمالها الطبيعي ، بينما تقدم ، في الوقت نفسه ، حياة عصرية وهادئة لأولئك الذين يريدون العيش هناك. تجذب شواطئ بودروم الرائعة والفيلات الفخمة والموانئ النابضة بالحياة والثقافة الملونة الناس ليس فقط من المدن الرئيسية في تركيا ، ولكن أيضًا من جميع أنحاء العالم. إذا كنت تبحث عن مكان هادئ لتتقاعد فيه أو ترغب في قضاء شهر عسل رومانسي بعيدًا عن كل الانحرافات اليومية ، فإن بودروم هي المكان المثالي لك. وها هو مزايا العيش في بودروم:

1. تتمتع بودروم بمناخ جذاب

تتمتع بودروم بمناخ جذاب
تتمتع بودروم بمناخ جذاب

تمامًا مثل المنتجعات الساحلية الأخرى في الريفيرا التركية ، تنعم بودروم أيضًا بمناخ البحر الأبيض المتوسط الرائع. تدفئ أشعة الشمس الذهبية الصيف الطويل لهذه المدينة الجميلة وتحافظ على درجة الحرارة دائمًا تقريبًا فوق 14 درجة مئوية خلال الخريف والشتاء المعتدل. هذا يعني أنك لست مضطرًا إلى انتظار مواسم الذروة للاستمتاع بشاطئ مشمس. خلال موسم الركود ، يمكنك أن تنغمس في هدوء وسلام بودروم بينما تستفيد إلى أقصى حد من الجمال والمتعة التي تقدمها.

2. بودروم صغيرة لكنها مليئة بالجمال

بودروم صغيرة لكنها مليئة بالجمال
بودروم صغيرة لكنها مليئة بالجمال

السؤال الأول الذي يخطر ببالك بعد وصولك إلى بودروم هو كيف يمكن للمرء أن يلائم هذا القدر من الجمال في مثل هذه المنطقة الصغيرة؟ بغض النظر عن المكان الذي تعيش فيه في هذا المنتجع الصغير ، يمكنك الوصول إلى أي مكان تريد في وقت قصير جدًا ولا يتعين عليك امتلاك سيارة لتتمكن من القيام بذلك ؛ تعتبر وسائل النقل العام في بودروم فعالة وسريعة ورخيصة جدًا. ستستلقي براحة على مقعدك بينما تستمتع بالمناظر الطبيعية الساحرة لشبه الجزيرة من النوافذ. 

ومع ذلك ، فإن الحجم الصغير للمدينة ونظام النقل الفعال لا يعني أنه يجب عليك نسيان شراء سيارة! في الواقع ، بودروم هي جنة لعشاق السيارات الذين يستمتعون بالذأر لمحركات ركوبهم في رحلة برية عبر بعض من أجمل المناظر الطبيعية في كل تركيا. سوف تجد الطرق صعبة للغاية خاصة خلال المواسم ، عندما ترى الجانب الهادئ من شبه الجزيرة. قهر التلال بالكامل واستمتع بالمنظر البانورامي الذي يعرض البحر والأراضي الخضراء الزاهية وحياة المدينة الحديثة التي تعيش معًا في وئام.

3. بودروم سهلة الوصول

بودروم سهلة الوصول
بودروم سهلة الوصول

إذا كنت تعتقد أن العيش في بلدة صغيرة سوف يجعلك منفصلاً تمامًا عن العالم الخارجي ، فإن بودروم ستثبت أنك غير ذلك. بفضل مطار ميلاس بودروم الحديث الذي يقع على بعد 36 كيلومترًا فقط شمال شرق شبه الجزيرة ، لم يكن السفر من وإلى بودروم بهذه السهولة. يصبح المطار مركزًا للرحلات الدولية خلال فصل الصيف بينما يظل مفتوحًا خلال فصل الشتاء للرحلات الداخلية. 

لكن السماء ليست هي الطريقة الوحيدة للوصول إلى بودروم. يتيح ميناء شبه الجزيرة الوصول إليها عن طريق البحر ليس فقط من مناطق أخرى من الريفييرا التركية ، ولكن أيضًا من دول البحر الأبيض المتوسط الأخرى. نظرًا لأن بودروم تقع على ساحل بحر إيجه ، فإن شبكة العبّارات والتاكسي المائي الواسعة تتيح لك تنظيم رحلة إلى الجزر اليونانية القريبة بسهولة وبسعر معقول. يمكنك أيضًا الشروع في رحلتك على متن عبارة سيارة حتى تتمكن من أخذ رحلتك الآمنة معك إلى وجهة عطلتك. 

علاوة على ذلك ، توفر بودروم شبكة حافلات متصلة جيدًا تغطي جميع شبه الجزيرة والمنتجعات القريبة. يمكنك أيضًا حجز تذكرة حافلة عبر الإنترنت للسفر إلى اسطنبول والمدن الرئيسية الأخرى في تركيا.

4. تتمتع بودروم بثقافة غنية وتاريخ ساحر

تاريخ بودروم الرائع
تاريخ بودروم الرائع

هل تعلم أن بودروم هي موطن لإحدى عجائب الدنيا السبع القديمة؟ كان ضريح هاليكارناسوس الذي كان بمثابة قبر لموسولوس ، حاكم كاريا القديمة ، يقف بفخر على قمة تل يطل على المدينة. ومع ذلك ، فقد تحول مجدها إلى أنقاض بسبب سلسلة من الزلازل التي هزت المدينة في 15العاشر مئة عام. اليوم ، لا تزال بقايا القبر ملقاة على التل لكي يزورها الجمهور. إنه على بعد 15 دقيقة فقط سيرًا على الأقدام من وسط المدينة إلى هذه الأعجوبة الرائعة ذات يوم.

لا يقتصر جاذبية بودروم التاريخية والثقافية على بقايا ضريح هاليكارناسوس. بناه فرسان رودس سنة 15العاشر القرن الماضي ، تدعو قلعة بودروم جميع السائحين والمقيمين إلى التنزه في أسواقها النابضة بالحياة والاستمتاع بشرب القهوة التركية في مقاهي المدرسة القديمة. لا تنس زيارة متحف الآثار تحت الماء في قلعة بودروم أيضًا. هنا ، سوف تستمتع بمشاهدة مجموعة واسعة من العصر البرونزي إلى العصور الوسطى. 

بالإضافة إلى جميع المعالم التاريخية ، لا تزال بودروم تحتفظ بالعديد من جوانب أسلوب حياتها التقليدي وتوفر لزوارها وسكانها فرصة رائعة لتذوق الثقافة التركية القديمة. يمكنك احتضان هذه الثقافة الملونة من خلال زيارة قرية ريفية والاندماج مع السكان المحليين. سوف تجد كرم الضيافة والأطعمة التقليدية والحرف اليدوية الجميلة التي ترضيك. 

5. بودروم مكان رائع للإبحار

بودروم مكان رائع للإبحار
بودروم مكان رائع للإبحار

لن تجد مكانًا أفضل من بودروم لإطلاق العنان للبحار بداخلك والشروع في رحلة سحرية على البحر الأبيض المتوسط الأزرق. تقدم بودروم خط ساحلي واسع للإبحار على طول والعديد من الجزر البحرية الصغيرة للتوجه إليها. تمر الإبحار الغني في بودروم على طول الأطلال القديمة والقرى الساحلية والجبال المكسوة بأشجار الصنوبر ويمكن أن تستغرق أسبوعًا كاملاً لاستكشافها بالكامل. 

6. تتيح لك بودروم الاستمتاع بالمأكولات التركية على أكمل وجه

مطبخ بودروم التركي
مطبخ بودروم التركي

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، نجحت بودروم في الحفاظ على التوازن بين المدرسة القديمة ونمط الحياة الحديث. هذا يعني أنه يمكنك تذوق النكهة الحقيقية للأطعمة التركية التقليدية ولحسن الحظ ، هناك الكثير من المطاعم المريحة وداينرز على شاطئ البحر لتلبية احتياجاتك. 

7. غروب الشمس رائع في بودروم

غروب الشمس رائع في بودروم
غروب الشمس رائع في بودروم

يمتد جمال بودروم إلى ما وراء طبيعتها الجذابة والمواقع التاريخية. هنا في هذا المنتجع الساحلي ، تبدو كل غروب الشمس وكأنها لوحة حية. مزيج من الأحمر والبرتقالي والأصفر مع اندفاعة من السحب البيضاء والسماء الزرقاء يؤدي إلى مشهد سحري لا يمكنك الحصول على ما يكفي منه. يتيح لك شراء فيلا على شاطئ البحر في بودروم الاستمتاع بغروب الشمس الساحر كل مساء. 

8. بودروم لديها شواطئ خلابة

شواطئ بودروم الرائعة
شواطئ بودروم الرائعة

يمكن لشواطئ بودروم الرائعة أن ترضي أي ذوق بجمالها وتنوعها. إذا كنت ترغب في الاستمتاع بأزرق البحر الأبيض المتوسط وتفضل البقاء بالقرب من المدينة ، فإن شاطئ بودروم مع عدد لا يحصى من المطاعم والمتنزه الجميل يقع على بعد 20 دقيقة فقط سيرًا على الأقدام من وسط المدينة.

إذا كنت تتوق إلى بعض الإثارة ، فإن شاطئ جومبيت ، الذي يقع على بعد 10 دقائق فقط بالسيارة من بودروم ، جاهز لاستقبالك بمجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة الترفيهية والرياضات المائية مثل التزلج الهوائي والغوص والتزلج على الماء. أخيرًا وليس آخرًا ، يعد شاطئ Kadikalesi المكان المثالي لأولئك الذين يرغبون في الاستمتاع بالبحر الأبيض المتوسط في سلام. هناك أيضًا العديد من المقاهي والمطاعم بالقرب من هذا الشاطئ البكر والتي يمكن أن ترضي جوعك بمجموعة واسعة من الأطعمة التركية التقليدية.

9. تعد مواسم بودروم ممتعة للغاية

شبه جزيرة بودروم
شبه جزيرة بودروم

تمتلئ بودروم بالحياة خلال فصل الصيف حيث ينجذب السياح إلى أشعة الشمس الدافئة وشواطئها الذهبية. ومع ذلك ، هناك وجه آخر لمدينة المنتجع الجميلة هذه لا يمكنك رؤيته إلا في غير المواسم. بادئ ذي بدء ، يكون الشتاء قصيرًا ومعتدلًا ويظل الطقس دافئًا بعد الصيف ، لذلك لا تقلق بشأن فقدان فرصتك في الاستمتاع بمناخ البحر الأبيض المتوسط الجذاب. ثانيًا ، عندما ينتهي موسم العطلات ويغادر السائحون ، لا يزال بإمكانك الاستمتاع بشبه الجزيرة المريحة. يختلف جمال بودروم في الهدوء والسكينة في غير المواسم. 

10. تقدم بودروم حياة ليلية مفعمة بالحيوية

الحياة الليلية في بودروم
الحياة الليلية في بودروم

عندما يكون في بلدة ما شارع يسمى Bar Street ، يمكنك أن تفترض بأمان أنه سيكون لديك عدد كبير من المرح في هذه المدينة. يمكنك العثور على شارع Bar Street الذي يبلغ طوله ميلاً واحداً في وسط منطقة البلدة القديمة في بودروم والذي يقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الحانات والنوادي مع مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات ومجموعة واسعة من الأسعار. قم بنزهة في هذا الشارع النابض بالحياة وستجد في النهاية بارًا أو ناديًا مصممًا بشكل مثالي وفقًا لأسلوبك وميزانيتك.

المرح لا ينتهي هنا بالرغم من ذلك. في الواقع ، ينتشر كل الاحتفال والفرح إلى البحر أيضًا! خلال فصل الصيف ، تغادر قوارب الحفلات واليخوت من ميناء بودروم كل يوم ، والخبر السار هو أنه يمكنك في كثير من الأحيان حجز تذكرة حتى قبل بضع دقائق من المغادرة. أشهر قارب للحفلات في بودروم هو Club Catamaran الذي يمكنه استضافة ما يصل إلى 2500 ضيفًا ويوفر حلبة رقص شفافة وأكشاك لكبار الشخصيات ويدعو منسقي الأغاني المشهورين.

أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم

أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم
أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم

لا تدع حجمه الصغير يخدعك ؛ لا يزال بإمكان المناطق الملونة في بودروم إرضاء أي ذوق وتناسب مجموعة واسعة من أنماط الحياة المختلفة. أذا أردت شراء عقار في بودروم، نقترح عليك القيام بذلك في أحد هذه الأحياء:

  • ياليكافاك: هل تهتم لقضاء ليلة أنيقة بالخارج؟ إذاً Yalikavak هو المكان المناسب لك. يقدم هذا الحي الحديث والمتطور بعضًا من أفضل الأماكن فلل للبيع في بودروم وتوفر لسكانها إطلالات جميلة على البحر ومناظر غابات ساحرة. كما يوفر هذا الحي الفاخر مجموعة متنوعة من المحلات التجارية والمقاهي والمطاعم بالإضافة إلى استضافة ميناء الصيد الأكثر شهرة في بودروم.
  • جومشلوك: تقع منطقة Gumusluk بالقرب من Yalikavak ولكنها لا تتبع اتجاهات المنتجع الساحلي التقليدي. لها ثقافتها الخاصة وتقدم أسلوب حياة تقليدي فريد من نوعه. لا يمكن قول الشيء نفسه بالنسبة لسوق العقارات ، فقد تم تحديث جميع العقارات بشكل كامل. تشتهر Gumusluk بتقديم أفضل الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية في جميع أنحاء تركيا ويمكنك العثور على مجموعة متنوعة من المطاعم وحفلات الشواء على شاطئ البحر في هذه المنطقة. 
  • تورغوتريس: إذا كنت ترغب في الاستمتاع ببحر إيجه على أكمل وجه ، فلا يجب أن تفوتك مدينة تورغوتريس ومينائها المتطور. في هذه المنطقة ، ستجد مجموعة واسعة من شقق راقية للبيع في بودروم بالإضافة إلى وجود خيار شراء الفلل. يتمتع بموقع جيد على طول بحر إيجه ومناسب للعائلات التي لديها أطفال بفضل شاطئها الآمن.
  • أورتاكنت يحشي: لجميع محبي المنزل هناك ، لا تنسوا الاطلاع على عقارات Ortakent Yahchi التي تحلم بها! كانت أورتاكنت وياهشي منطقتين منفصلتين ذات مرة ، ولكن تلا اندماجهما تطوير وتوسيع منطقة الشاطئ ، مما أدى إلى إنشاء منتجعات على شاطئ البحر مع فيلات ساحلية مجاورة للحدائق الساحرة. 
  • جامبيت: حي جامبيت يناسب المشترين الذين يرغبون في شراء مساكن حديثة مريحة بسعر عادل. تقع معظم المنازل هنا في مجمعات سكنية تتميز بجميع وسائل الراحة اللازمة للسكان. في جامبيت ، ستعيش بالقرب من الشاطئ مع إمكانية الوصول إلى روائع وسط مدينة بودروم أيضًا.
  • كاديكاليسي: قرية Kadikalesi الساحلية الصغيرة مثالية لأولئك الذين يرغبون في الاستمتاع بنمط الحياة الريفية في بودروم في منازل حديثة على أحدث طراز. إنه حي هادئ مع إطلالات خلابة على البحر وأجواء تقليدية هادئة.
  • غولتوركبوكو: تقع غولتوركبوكو على بعد 23 كيلومترًا من وسط بودروم ، وتحيي سكانها بطبيعتها الساحرة وحدائق اليوسفي المنعشة. لن ترغب في تفويت ممره الخشبي الشهير الذي يمر عبر مجموعة متنوعة من المتاجر والمطاعم. هناك أيضًا مجموعة واسعة من العقارات المعروضة للبيع في سوق العقارات.
  • بيتز: تقع Bitz على بعد 10 كيلومترات فقط من وسط مدينة بودروم ، وهي موطن لبعض أجمل الخلجان في بودروم. يشتهر شاطئ Bitz الرائع بامتلاكه أطول خط ساحلي في بودروم ، ويجذب العديد من الزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم. 

الحد الأدنى

أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم
أفضل الأماكن للعيش في بودروم

هناك الكثير من الخير أسباب للعيش في بودروم. كانت بودروم ذات يوم عبارة عن مجموعة من قرى الصيد الصغيرة ، اكتشفت جمال بودروم من قبل الغرباء وجذبت العديد من الزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم ؛ تحويل هذه المنطقة إلى منتجع حديث على شاطئ البحر. احتفظت بودروم بأجوائها التقليدية وهي مكان رائع لتذوق الثقافة التركية والمأكولات اللذيذة. كما أنها توفر جمالًا طبيعيًا خلابًا وشواطئ رائعة تمتد على طول بحر إيجه. لكن بودروم لا تتعلق فقط بالمدرسة القديمة في تركيا ؛ يوفر حياة ليلية مفعمة بالحيوية وعدد كبير من الأنشطة الترفيهية.

على الرغم من صغر حجمها ، إلا أن بودروم تتميز بالعديد من الأحياء المتميزة التي يمكن أن تلبي جميع الأذواق. إذا كنت ترغب في الانتقال إلى تركيا وتفكر في شراء عقار في هذا المنتجع الرائع ، فإن Yalikavak و Gumusluk و Turgutreis و Ortakent Yahchi و Gumbet و Kadikalesi و Golturkbuku و Bitz هم أفضل المناطق للعيش في بودروم ويمكن أن تقدم لك بعضًا من أرقى منازل العطلات والعقارات السكنية الدائمة التي يمكنك أن تجدها. 

اشترك في النقاش

قارن القوائم

قارن

What Are The Best Places To Live In Bodrum? And 10 Reasons To Live There

  • by Al Khail Real Estate Broker
  • 5 months ago
  • bodrum
  • 1
best places to live in Bodrum
best places to live in Bodrum

If you want to move to Turkey and live a comfortable life, there are plenty of reasons to live in Bodrum. Once a remote and quiet cluster of fishing villages on the coast of Aegean sea, Bodrum’s untamed natural beauty was discovered by outsiders in the 1960s. Soon the tales of this beautiful area went viral and tourists began to hit it wave after wave. Over the years, Bodrum showed profound growth and became one of the most popular resort towns of the Turkish Riviera. In this article we’re going to talk about 10 reasons to live in Bodrum and pros of living in Bodrum. Read along with us.

Why Do Foreigners Like Living in Bodrum?

Why Do Foreigners Like Living in Bodrum
Why Do Foreigners Like Living in Bodrum

Nowadays, Bodrum has retained her old-school Turkish charm and natural beauty while, at the same time, offering a modern and peaceful life to those who want to live there. Bodrum’s gorgeous beaches, opulent villas, lively ports, and colorful culture attracts people not only from major cities of Turkey, but also from all around the world. If you are looking for a calm place to retire to or want to have a romantic honeymoon away from all the daily distractions, Bodrum is the perfect spot for you. And here is the advantages of living in Bodrum:

1. Bodrum has an appealing climate

Bodrum has an appealing climate
Bodrum has an appealing climate

Just like other coastal resorts of the Turkish Riviera, Bodrum, too, is blessed by the incredible Mediterranean climate. The golden sunshine warms the long summers of this beautiful town and keeps the temperature almost always above 14 degrees Celsius during mild autumns and winters. This means you don’t have to wait for high seasons to enjoy a sunny beach. During The off-season, you can indulge in Bodrum’s peace and quiet while making the most out of all the beauty and fun it has to offer.

2. Bodrum is small, yet full of beauty

Bodrum is small, yet full of beauty
Bodrum is small, yet full of beauty

The first question that pops up in your mind after arriving in Bodrum is how can one fit this much beauty in such a small area? Regardless of where you live in this compact resort, you can get to wherever you want in just a tiny fraction of time and you don’t have to own a car to be able to do so; Bodrum’s public transport is efficient, fast, and quite cheap. You’ll be lying back comfortably on your seat while enjoying the peninsula’s enchanting landscape from the windows. 

However, the compact size of the town and efficient transportation system does not mean that you should forget about getting a car! In fact, Bodrum is a paradise for car lovers who enjoy roaring their ride’s engines on a road trip through some of the most beautiful natural scenery in all of Turkey. You will find the roads quite demanding especially during off-seasons, when you get to see the quiet side of the peninsula. Conquer the hills full-throttle and enjoy the panoramic view showcasing the sea, vividly green land, and modern city life residing together in harmony.

3. Bodrum is highly accessible

Bodrum is highly accessible
Bodrum is highly accessible

If you think living in a small town will get you completely disconnected from the outside world, Bodrum will prove you otherwise. Thanks to the modern Milas-Bodrum airport located only 36 kilometers northeast of the peninsula, traveling to and from Bodrum has never been this easy. The airport becomes a hub of international flights during summers while remaining open during winters for domestic flights. 

The sky is not the only way to reach Bodrum though. The peninsula’s harbor makes it accessible by the sea not only from other regions of the Turkish Riviera, but also from other Mediterranean countries. Since Bodrum is located on the coast of the Aegean sea, its extensive ferry and water taxi network allows you to organize a trip to the nearby Greek islands easily and with a fair price. You can also embark on your journey on a car ferry so that you can take your trusty ride with you to your holiday destination. 

Furthermore, Bodrum offers a well-connected bus network that covers all the peninsula and its nearby resorts. You can also book a bus ticket online to travel to Istanbul and other major cities of Turkey.

4. Bodrum benefits from a rich culture and fascinating history

Bodrum fascinating history
Bodrum fascinating history

Did you know that Bodrum is home to one of the seven wonders of the ancient world? The Mausoleum of Halicarnassus which served as a tomb for Mausolus, the ruler of the ancient Caria, used to proudly stand tall on top of a hill overlooking the city. However, its glory was reduced to ruins due to a series of earthquakes that shook the city in 15th century. Today, the remains of the tomb still lie on the hill for the public to visit. It’s just a 15-minute walk from the city center to this once glorious wonder.

Bodrum’s historical and cultural allure is not limited to the remains of the Mausoleum of Halicarnassus though. Built by the knights of Rhodes in 15th century, the Bodrum Castle calls out all the tourists and residents to take a stroll in its lively bazaars and enjoy drinking Turkish coffee in its old-school cafes. Don’t forget to visit the Museum of Underwater Archeology in Bodrum Castle too. Here, you will enjoy the sight of a wide collection from the Bronze Age to the Medieval times. 

In addition to all the historical monuments, Bodrum still retains many aspects of its traditional lifestyle and provides its visitors and residents with a great chance to get a taste of old-school Turkish culture. You can embrace this colorful culture by paying a visit to a rural village and blend in with the locals. You will find their hospitality, traditional foods, and beautiful handicraft quite to your liking. 

5. Bodrum is a great spot for sailing

Bodrum is a great spot for sailing
Bodrum is a great spot for sailing

You won’t find a better place than Bodrum to unleash your inner sailor and embark on a magical journey on the Mediterranean blue. Bodrum offers an expansive coastal line to sail along and several small offshore islands to head for. Bodrum’s rich sailing passes along ancient ruins, seaside villages, and mountains dressed with pine trees and can take a whole week to explore completely. 

6. Bodrum lets you enjoy Turkish cuisine to the fullest

Bodrum Turkish cuisine
Bodrum Turkish cuisine

As mentioned before, Bodrum has been successful in maintaining balance between its old-school and modern life-style. This means you get to taste the real flavor of traditional Turkish foods and fortunately, there are lots of cozy restaurants and seaside diners to cater for you. 

7. The sunsets are gorgeous in Bodrum

The sunsets are gorgeous in Bodrum
The sunsets are gorgeous in Bodrum

Bodrum’s beauty expands very well beyond its alluring nature and historical sites. Here in this coastal resort, every sunset looks like a live painting. The mixture of red, orange and yellow combined with a dash of white clouds and blue sky gives rise to a magical scene you can never have enough of. Buying a seaside villa in Bodrum allows you to enjoy the enchanting sunset every evening. 

8. Bodrum has spectacular beaches

Bodrum spectacular beaches
Bodrum spectacular beaches

Bodrum’s gorgeous beaches can satisfy any taste with their beauty and diversity. If you want to enjoy the Mediterranean blue and prefer to stay close to the city, Bodrum Beach with its myriad diners and beautiful promenade rests only a 20-minute walk away from downtown.

If you crave for some thrill, Gumbet Beach, only a 10-minute drive away from Bodrum, is ready to greet you with a vast array of recreational activities and water sports such as parasailing, scuba diving, and water skiing. Last but not least, Kadikalesi Beach is the perfect spot for those who wish to enjoy the Mediterranean in peace. There are also several cafes and restaurants near this unspoiled beach that can satisfy your hunger with a wide range of traditional Turkish foods.

9. Bodrum’s off-seasons are very enjoyable

Bodrum peninsula
Bodrum peninsula

Bodrum becomes really full of life during summer as tourists are attracted to its warm sunshine and golden beaches. However, there is another face of this beautiful resort town that you can only see during off-seasons. First of all, winters are short and mild and the weather remains warm after the summer, so don’t worry about losing your chance to enjoy the appealing Mediterranean climate. Secondly, when the holiday season is over and the tourists leave, you can still enjoy this cozy peninsula. The beauty of Bodrum is different in the peace and quiet of off-seasons. 

10. Bodrum offers a vivid nightlife

Bodrum nightlife
Bodrum nightlife

When a town has a street nicknamed Bar Street, you can safely assume that you will have a plethora of fun in this town. You can find the one-mile-long Bar Street in the middle of Bodrum’s old town district that offers a variety of bars and clubs with a variety of themes and a wide range of prices. Take a stroll in this lively street and you will eventually find a bar or a club that is perfectly tailored to your style and budget.

The fun doesn’t end here though. In fact, all the party and joy spreads to the sea too! During summer, party boats and yachts depart from Bodrum’s harbor every day and the good news is you can often book a ticket even up to a few minutes before departure. The most popular party boat in Bodrum is Club Catamaran which can host up to 2500 guests and offers a transparent dance floor and VIP booths and invites renowned DJs.

Best Places for Living in Bodrum

Best Places for Living in Bodrum
Best Places for Living in Bodrum

Don’t let its compact size trick you; the colorful districts of Bodrum can still satisfy any taste and suit a vast array of different lifestyles. If you want to buy property in Bodrum, we suggest you do so in one of these neighborhoods:

  • Yalikavak: Care for a stylish night out? Then Yalikavak is the right spot for you. This modern and well-developed neighborhood offers some of the finest villas for sale in Bodrum and provides its residents with pleasant sea views and enchanting forest outlooks. This luxury neighborhood also offers a variety of shops, cafes, and restaurants in addition to hosting Bodrum’s most prominent fishing port.
  • Gumusluk: The district of Gumusluk sits close to Yalikavak but does not follow the trends of a conventional seaside resort. It has its own culture and offers a unique traditional lifestyle. The same cannot be said for the real estate market for all the properties have been perfectly modernized. Gumusluk is famous for serving the best fish and seafood in all of Turkey and you can find a variety of seaside restaurants and barbecues in this district. 
  • Turgutreis: If you want to enjoy the Aegean sea to the fullest, you should not miss Turgutreis and its well-developed harbor. In this district, you will find a wide range of Bodrum’s high-end apartments for sale in addition to having the option of buying villas. It is well-positioned along the Aegean sea and is suitable for families with kids thanks to its safe beach.
  • Ortakent Yahchi: To all the house lovers out there, don’t forget to check out Ortakent Yahchi’s dreamy properties! Ortakent and Yahchi were two separate districts once, but their merger was followed by development and expansion of their beach area, giving rise to seaside resorts with coastal villas adjacent to charming gardens. 
  • Gumbet: The district of Gumbet suits the buyers who want to buy modern convenient housing with a fair price. Most of the houses here are located in residential complexes that feature all the necessary amenities for the residents. In Gumbet, you’ll be living close to the beach while having access to the delights of Bodrum downtown as well.
  • Kadikalesi: The small seaside village of Kadikalesi is perfect for those who want to enjoy Bodrum’s rural lifestyle in modern state-of-the-art houses. It’s a quiet neighborhood with stunning sea views and a soothing traditional vibe.
  • Golturkbuku: Located 23 kilometers away from the center of Bodrum, Golturkbuku greets its residents with its charming nature and refreshing tangerine gardens. You wouldn’t want to miss its famous wooden walkway that passes along a variety of shops and restaurants. There is also a wide range of properties available for sale in its real estate market.
  • Bitz: Located only 10 kilometers away from Bodrum downtown, Bitz is home to some of the most beautiful bays in Bodrum. Known for having the longest coastline in Bodrum, Bitz’s gorgeous beach attracts many visitors from all around the world. 

Bottomline

Best Places for Living in Bodrum
Best Places for Living in Bodrum

There are many good reasons to live in Bodrum. Once a cluster of small fishing villages, Bodrum’s beauty was discovered by outsiders and attracted many visitors from all around the globe; turning this area into a modern seaside resort. Bodrum has retained its traditional vibe and is a great place to get a taste of Turkish culture and delicious cuisine. It also offers breathtaking natural beauty and gorgeous beaches that stretch along the Aegean sea. Bodrum is not all about old-school Turkey though; it offers a vivid nightlife and a plethora of recreational activities.

Although small, Bodrum features many distinct neighborhoods that can cater to any taste. If you want to move to Turkey and are considering to buy property in this gorgeous resort, Yalikavak, Gumusluk, Turgutreis, Ortakent Yahchi, Gumbet, Kadikalesi, Golturkbuku, and Bitz are the best areas to live in Bodrum and can offer you some of the finest holiday homes and permanent residential properties you can find. 

Join The Discussion

Compare listings

Compare